Monday, 4. February 2008
G-watch americans
Is there any connection between the Casio G-watch and non-californian americans?

I guess so. Both are massive and I don´t know why. I realised it, when I was in america the first time. Most of the men are massive. Not necessarily fat, but massive. I can´t tell you something about their strength but the I can say that they are not famous for their stamina. The californians are different though.

Today I met again some americans from Portland /Oregon. Well, it was not the first time I met them but today I was impressed even more since I have seen not so many americans during the last months and people are rather small compared to these gyus. However, I saw them today sitting on table and was thinking how small I am. They all must be 190-200cm at least. I assume their BMI has to be around 27-29.
Whenever I see any pictures of armies around the world is most impressive to see the american guys. You can have a look at any european army or the japanese. The all look so small compared to the american army.

It´s kind of an open secret that there must be a hormone issue. I experienced it myself when I have been to SanFran. The beef over there was great. I loved it, but I never had such fast growing muscles again after I left the US.

So america is famous for the massive guys and massive trucks. Japan is famous for small cars on small streets, but nearly everyone has a Casio G watch. The most massive watch I know. Do americans compensate with cars and japanese with watches? But for what?

... comment

 
Intuitively, it would make more sense to have Americans compensate with watches and small Japanese with cars.. to protect the small, fragile bodies. Preferably with a Hummer.

... link  

 
True. In the area where I am at the moment, there´s also a Hummer driving around. Only a H2, but this car on the street surrounded by Suzuki swifts or some small Subaru trucks- it´s funny to see.

... link  

 
3 years after, the exact same Hummer can still be seen on the streets of Kagohara...

... link  


... comment