Friday, 8. February 2008
Angel vs. work
Thrilling minutes. Can I go to Sendai or do I have to work? I can see on his face bad news. NO! YES! ???

Time stops. I can see her face. Disappointment? I can´t tell. Maybe it´s only a worried face.
She knows, that I want to go to Sendai. What does he tell, I can´t understand. Years passing by. Her face expression is somewhere between Joy and Disappointment. He stops. No translation. centuries passing by.

I can hear my heart beating. Don´t look so sad- it would mean bad news.

"... we do not force you to come on Monday." YEEESSSS. But this is the soft version of "please come here the whole weekend, since this is your job."
In this moment I do not know anything about japanese culture. I don´t know what he´s trying to say. NO, I do not understand. I´m an european lazy guy. I don´t want to work on monday. I have seen this process already 2 times. Maybe I should stay. Should I stay or should I go. I don´t know. I let A. decide.
He says "off". Alright, but that´s not a good reason to present the japanese trainer. So we explain, that we have seen the process already 2 times and that we are confident to do it on our own.

Now she is starring. What is she dreaming about? I would love to read her mind right now.
She does not look happy to me. Maybe I will find out later.

Ok, so Monday is kind of "off" and I´m going to Sendai to see the californian angel. I would have loved to take her with me, but she has to work. (I will think of you on Monday...)

... comment