Tuesday, 30. November 2010
A smile in the morning
This morning I was going to work b bike like the days before. Something was different today. Normally I meet a lot of people during the ride. Most of them are pupils, going to school, one guy is always preparing his truck for the day, he´s polishing the chrome bumper and at the recreation area the old people are setting up their special course in which they will train for the next few hours. Every morning I see the mother waving to her childs when she´s leaving home, the old guy in the garden who takes care of his leek plants, the one woman who brings out the trash.
Nobody ever pays attention to anything what I´m doing or where I´m going. Unless today. At one of the balconies at the apartments I pass every day, an old woman was waving and smiling. She looked so happy. I´m not sure if I´m already part of her daily scene, when she´s on the balcony watering the plants and I have no idea if she waved at me the days before as well and I just didn´t recognize it or if this was the very first time. It´s a good feeling to know that somebody recognizes me.

... comment