Wednesday, 8. December 2010
Dreaming with open eyes

If he continues talking I will go mental. I´m listening to this guy for the last 90 minutes and he doesn´t find an end. I love to listen to stories, I love to dive into the fantastic world of dwarfs, goblins and magicians or into the world of some antihero in one of the novels of Murakami, but I hate to listen to somebody who doesn´t get to the point.

While he is still talking about a topic, which is of no interest to me, I´m dreaming.

Thinking about kidney stones, the cancer of my aunt in law, the duration of life, the meaning of having kids and being marrried and I´m thinking about violence. Thinking about things I like and things I would like to do once in my life. Thinking about the next weekend and AJ, the hike I would love to do since years and if she might be the right person to join us. Also thinking about what music I would play on my guitar once I return to Germany and how I can improve my chess skills.

He is still talking...

... comment