Sunday, 10. February 2008
A miracle - I resisted
A miracle.

I resisted the devil. That´s not the miracle. The miracle happened here:



This is my wedding ring. Until yesterday it was shiny silver coloured. Now it´s golden.

You want to know the romantic explanation?

I resisted the devil and so she changed my silver ring into a golden one, so that everybody can see my faithfulness.

... comment

 
I f you want to believe in miracles don´t read the following comment.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Unfortunately there´s a physical explanation.

The ring, is made from white gold. Yesterday I have been to an onsen which had sulphur in it. Well, the base metals from the ring reacted with the suphur from the water and so the colour slightly changed. I hate to wear golden rings. But the romantic story is kinda nice. Don´t you think?

... link  


... comment
 
Good boy!
I'm very proud of you.
So, how will the ring story continue? Give your wife a little magic bath, too? Have it coated? Go for the different-but-same thing?

... link  

 
I hope that the shiny gold shimmer will go somehow.

Long long time ago, I never wanted to wear rings. After long discussions, I finally agreed, that a silver looking ring would be o.k. for me. And now it´s golden...

*verzweifelt guck*

Coat the other one? No. Go for different styles? Yes. I have to. Wait and hope? YES!

Maybe I get used to it. Some time in future.

... link  


... comment